Home > Observations > Sunday Morning rain.

Sunday Morning rain.

 
It rained this morning. I didn’t see the downpour. Rather I heard it roar. The cool wind lashed into my bedroom, I hugged my blanket closer. If this rain fell last week, I would have cursed and swore at it – for it sounded too much like someone’s tongue lashing.
 
This morning, the rain was theraputic. It beat the crud out of my aching joints and irritable mood. Gratefully, I sank into my bed and burrowed my head under covers.
 
 
Categories: Observations
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

