Home > Uncategorized > $8 a day

$8 a day

is my budget for the next few months. Why? Because I’ve been spending way too much money on alcohol, food, taxis and movies. This stringent $8 / day covers all expenses: travel, food and whatever else.

But a problem has cropped up: I want a beer. A tall cold pint of beer.

And it’s killing me. I wake up thinking of it, I lumber home thinking of it, I eat my measly smashed-up tuna and exploded eggs – thinking of a tall, cold pint of beer.

Now, how am I going to get me a pint of that stuff without busting my budget?
Suggestions, anyone?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Unknown
    February 29, 2008 at 11:32 pm

    I know how to get free booze. Dress up and mingle around wedding cocktails. Leave before the dinner starts.

    Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

