Home > Uncategorized > Remember, Remember the 5th of November…

Remember, Remember the 5th of November…

…is long past. And many old things rushed at me today.

I believe I met an ex-girlfriend on the bus today. She sat behind me swathed in a long brown dress. (Perhaps she understands how to wear them now.) I was on the way to work. She… I don’t know where she was headed to, but she dropped off at CK Tangs.

We did not acknowledge each other.

Gunpowder, treason and plot.

After work, I drank at Coffee Bar K — a classy bar with bartenders who look at you and make fine cocktails — which I’ve not drank in for nearly a year. It’s still fine indeed. I ordered a strong cocktail, a little sweet, no gin-base. Anthony (a young Japanese chap) explained his mix, "I see you come in hot. I wanted to cool you down. So I made a fizzy drink for you. Strong but sweet drinks makes it hard to taste the alcohol."

Two drinks tonight for $21. One for one. Quiet. Well mixed drinks. A gem.

I see no reason why gunpowder, treason

On the way home, I popped into Bullfrog at Crown Centre. It was a sad empty bar staffed by aunties and not-so-young China girls. I had a Guinness draft ($13). They didn’t accept VISA. I went with a China girl with charmingly disheveled hair and wide eyes to draw money. "我已经做了八个月!" she said in her lilting accent when I mentioned that it wasn’t like that six months ago.

Should ever be forgot… (Guy Fawke’s Night)

Indeed, a day for remembrances.

Listen to 草戒指 by Y2J
http://media.imeem.com/m/WIhJ0vnFv8/aus=false/

"愛不愛都痛 我以為我懂 最後你要自由. 忘了溫柔要套在手中…"

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

