Home > Exercise, Fitness > Week 7: Big on Top (Rehab Con’t)

Week 7: Big on Top (Rehab Con’t)

I’m still rehabbing my knee. It’s a lot stronger and less painful now.

That doesn’t apply to the wart on my sole. Firstly they shave off the keratin, then freeze the bugger with liquid nitrogen. Repeat for 4 times. It’s not very painful during the process. However, stepping on it is an absolutely raw bitch.

image

It happens every Wednesday. So I’m out of running options until the weekend.

My friend, Zedy, says I’m disproportionate (like Johnny Bravo).

My upper body’s far larger than my lower limbs. Odd, considering that I’ve been doing squats and deadlifts. It might be due to the amount of Push Ups and Press Ups that I do. I might focus more on my lower limbs. Right now, I’m looking for a way to turn one of my tables into a Roman Chair to work on my lower back and hamstrings.

I found this Shoreline Crossfit website which details different kinds of bodyweight and compound exercises. Thinking of incorporating it into my workouts, although I’m not sure how yet.

Bone Dry Days: 21 (since 12 Feb)
Bet Days: 19/60 (since 14 Feb)

Achievements

Front Day: Did everything for upper body. Included Isometric Squats as a rehab tool. No running or calf raises at all.

Back Days: Dropped 1 Pull Up. I felt stronger (and lasted longer) than my previous session.

Goals

Dates: 6-8 Mar

I’ll start to shift back to my normal training routine (see Week 5.5). I’ll be doing 2 sets of Lizard Crawls and giving the run a day on its own. Doubtful that I can do calf raises.

  • +1.5 kg to all weights
  • +1 to single-armed rows
  • Revert to dynamic routines
  • Change lunges to Isometric holds.

Training Routines

Dates: 3-4 Mar

Front Day

Exercises (3 Sets)
Weight: 16kg/side

  1. Isometric Squats (30 sec)
  2. 10 X Bicep Curls to Arnold Presses 

Weight: 16kg

  1. Isometric Lunges (30 sec)

Unweighted

  1. 16 X Standard Push Ups; 14 X Inclined Push Ups
  2. 15 X Single Leg Calf Raises (+10 Double Leg Calf Raises)

Runs (Did not do)

  1. 2.5 km + Slope Running (4x 0.38 km)
    Timing: ?:?; Total: 4.02 km; Speed: ? km/h; Ave rest: 20 sec
  2. 2 min of Skipping Rope

Back Day

Exercises (3 Sets)
Weight: 16kg/side

  1. 10 X Deadlifts
  2. 10 X Shrugs + hold for 15 counts on last rep
  3. 10 X Back Rows + hold for 10 counts on last rep
  4. Isometric Squats (30 sec)

Weight: 16kg

  1. 10 X Single-leg Deadlifts

Unweighted (4 sets)

  1. 10 X Inclined Inverted Rows;  5 X Single-arm Inverted Rows + hold for 5 counts on last rep
  2. 14 X Inclined Push ups 
  3. 2 X Pull Ups

Nightly

3 sets

  1. Planks: side & front & back (30 sec)
  2. Stretches
Categories: Exercise, Fitness Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment